Haii everyone. :D. Guess what? I've recently written my own poem. Lool. As I've promised  before in a certain post, I will post my poem in this blog post. :p. Unfortunately, I was unable to write my poem about potatoes due to poet's block (LOL. Just made that up on the spot. Is there even such a thing? o_o.). Writing a poem is tough work. .-. However, it can be fun when you see that all your hard work paid off. :p. Well, here's my poem. It's not terrific. In fact, it's kind of terrible. At least, I can say that I tried. :p. 

Paradise in Books

Reading books in my leisure
Is a great pleasure
Imagination in my mind
Never stops because it’s unconfined.

Books can take me to great places
Faraway from deadly maces.
A character’s extensive trek
Can be my escape from boredom.

Being indulged in books
Helps relieves stress.
Time flies by quickly
Due to books. 

So, what do you think? How terrible was it? :p. Lool. Feel free to tell me your thoughts by commenting in the Comments section below! Also, for those of you who are interested to use this poem in a project/ homework assignment/ blog post or something, feel free to do so. Just credit me. :p. Put like, "Source: http://iamboredish.weebly.com" or something. (If you're having trouble, please contact me by using a contact form in the Contact Me page.). Although, I'd doubt any of you guys and qurls would use this. Haha. 
Alright. This part of the blog post will be dedicated to Berry Sweet. Why? Well, why not? :o. Loljk. :p.  But in all seriousness. I would like to give a special thanks to Berry Sweet. She had helped me with parts of my poem and inspired me with new ideas. :D. I swear, she's a poetic genius or something. o_o. (I'm so jelly. :c.). And when I said "thanks", she said "anytime". :D. So there yah go,. If you need help on creating a poem, go ask Berry Sweet, she'll be happy to help you at ANY GIVEN TIME! :D. Loljkays. Haha. :p. Also, visit her blog! :D. It's filled with fabulous and hilarious blog posts. :). In her honor, I shall post a picture of chicken wings. :p.



Leave a Reply.