Group work can be a real pain sometimes. I think it really depends on who you're grouped up with and what the assignment is. Compatibility is a big factor when it comes down to the amount of time it takes for a group to finish a certain amount of work. There are some people that can work with everyone, but there are just some people who just screw up the whole thing. e_e. Even a simple task can become an ordeal if you have uncooperative group members.
Normally, I don't like to do group work. That is because I'm usually grouped up with people that don't do any work. It's really irritating when you end up having to do all the work alone. (Have you ever experienced that? :o.). I just don't understand why those people just can't just pitch in on the work. Half the time, those are the same people that don't really care about school. And because of that, it drags the whole group down along with the people that are trying their best to do their work and whatnot. It's just not fair sometimes. 
Also, it's also very annoying to have to work with immature and irresponsible people. For example, one time, I had to do a lab with a group where half the people in the group were immature and irresponsible. It really sucked. Like one person in my group wasn't even paying attention to whatever we were discussing. And a few others wouldn't even help clean up/ put away the supplies. And those same people barely paid attention to the teacher's instructions. Like seriously? (I could have only depended on one other person the group with me. You know. If I ask you to do something, it's not because I want to make you do a lot of things. It's probably because you're a person who I can depend on and trust. Sadly, people don't realize that. :/.). So, that wasn't a very fun experience. 
Honestly, some people just need to become more mature and responsible, so that they don't hinder others. 
(↑ This looked cool. Looool. Lightning-e. c:.).



Leave a Reply.