Sometimes, it's hard to be happy for others, such as your friends, spouses, family members, crushes, and etc, when they win a position that you've always wanted. This occurred to me because I recently watched the season finale of The Big Bang Theory. So, you can thank my past experiences and the last episode of the sixth season of The Big Bang Theory for this post. :D. Lool. For the most part, I'm a person who doesn't like to lose in competitions and stuffies like that, under normal circumstances. And like no matter how much I want to feel happy for a person who defeats me in something that I've always wanted to win, I just find it hard to do so. (Many of you guys and qurls can relate to this, right? ._.). I guess it's just hard to accept defeat sometimes. 
Sometimes, I overthink things and imagine that I will fail. And the pain of failure isn't great. :/. Because of that, I don't try to do things that I really want to do. But then I remind myself to at least try-whether giving it my 120% or just half-heartily doing so. Because having regrets isn't fun. 
Typically, I'm a pessimist, but for now, I'll be an optimist. So, uh. *tries to sound inspirational/ motivational *. LOL. Have you ever heard "Try" by P!nk? It's a pretty inspirational song. At least, in my opinion. In it, P!nk sings, "Just because it burns, doesn't mean you're gonna die, you've gotta get up and try try try." (Just for the record, if it burns too much, you probably will die. ._. So uh, avoid being physically burned. :D.). If you're in fear of the pain of failing, forget about it. Don't overthink it. Just do it. Cause the pain from the regret of not doing something is far greater than the pain of doing something and then failing. (Well, for the most part.). Sometimes, you just gotta take a chance and try. 
Steve Jobs once said, "Remembering that I'll be dead soon is the most important tool I've ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Almost everything-all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure-these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the bets way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart." I really like that quote because of how true it is. Always follow your heart. If you don't, you're going to regret it one day. Forget all the painful things because they will all fall in the face of death. 
And now, to add a little bit of SAO into this post. LOL. Just cause I'm fanqurling over it at the moment. :p. Did Kirito give up after he and Asuna died in the battle against Heathcliff? No, he didn't. He defied the SAO system, came back alive, and took down Kayaba Akihiko for the sake of everyone. 
Well, I hope reading this post has motivated some of you to do the good things you were hesitant to do before. Like asking your crush out to a date, applying for a summer job, auditioning for a part, and whatnot. :p. Feel free to comment in the Comments section below to tell me your experiences. :).
Note to self: I think I should listen to my own advice sometimes. LOL.



Leave a Reply.