Have you ever had a conversation where it was difficult to respond to what the other person said? I have. Many times, unfortunately. ;_;. (If you haven't, then you're a very lucky person. o_o. I jelly.). For me, it kind of sucks how this problem frequently occurs with people that I want to talk to the most. :c.  When I do have this problem, the conversation usually dies right after. D:. 
Anyways, the phrases that I think are hardest to respond to are things like: 
• "Lol." 
• "K." 
• "Ikr." 
And etc. Darn. It's hard to list all of them off the top of my head. Bleh. 
Those statements are like conversation killers (sometimes.). D:. Like when used in a certain part of a conversation. Lool. It's just hard to respond to those, for me at least. Since, I don't really have anything to say after a person just says, "Lol." (For the most part, that is. o_o.). I mean I can always ask a question, but there are a few problems: 
• after the question is answered, it goes back to the generic conversation killer phrase.
• I can only ask so many questions. o_o. 
So like yeah. o_o. It takes 2 (or more) to have a good conversation.
Feel free to comment in the Comments section below to tell me your thoughts on this subject or share an experience you had with responding to a phrase! :D.
(↑. Sorry. Terrible example. I was just trying to recreate a conversation that ended in a response that was hard to respond to off the top of my head.).



Leave a Reply.