Have you ever heard the phrase, "double-edged sword"? :o. Well, here's a visual representation of the saying below. c:.
Loljk. That's not how it works. :p. The phrase actually means the exact opposite. o_o. Well, in a sense. :p. Having a double-edged sword for a situation or something means that it has both advantages and disadvantages. It's like having an item with both pros and cons. :o. Anyways, that was an intro to the post. Onwards with the post! :D. For the whales!!! :p.
Sometimes, my teachers go like, "This is a test/ assignment designed to boost your grade. :D." 
This is how I view it: 
"Oh great. Another assignment that can potentially drag down my grade. :c." 
Seriously. (Exceptions: Extra credit and special assignments that can't bring down grades. c:.). Things that can boost your grade, can also lower your grade, for the most part. (Understand my title and intro now? :p.). I don't understand why teachers say that certain assignments were meant to boost grades when they can potentially harm them. .__. (Teacher logiccccc. D:.). And so, yeah. o_o. (I swear, I had more to say than this... *can't articulate thoughts.*. ;_;.). 
(Picture somewhat related to the post. Loool. :p. It was a visual representation of a double-edged sword, so yeah. :p. Although, that is a pretty cool sword. o_o.).
Side-Note: Accacablahblah. I really can't spell the word, "sword", today. o_o. I kept spelling it as "sowrd" or like "swrod." -____-. I don't like it when my spelling skills elude me. ._. Spelling skills, come back. ;_;.
berry
4/23/2013 01:44:16 pm

but won't all sword be double edged?
unless one side is blunt and the other side is sharp.

maybe paper cuts in the projects situation.

Reply
berry
4/23/2013 01:44:55 pm

*project's

Reply
4/23/2013 01:50:21 pm

Not exactly. The point of double-edged swords is that they can be used with either edges, whereas normal swords are supposed to cut with their sharp side. At least, that's how I interpret them.
Ohgods. Paper cuts. D:.

Reply



Leave a Reply.