Exactly what the title says. I'm feeling sick. -_-. It's such a terrible feeling. Wait. That doesn't even describe it justice. I'm feeling excruciating pain at this moment. (Okay. That might be exaggerating it. But I am feeling some pain, unfortunately.). Let's rewind a bit. Around 3 and a half weeks ago, I somehow got sick. I don't know what the cause of my sickness was, but I got sick. It started out like the common cold. I had a stuffy nose and a slight cough. I felt that my immune system could handle it. Heck, I didn't even really feel THAT sick. Just an occasional cough. I was feeling fine and everything. I took some over-the-counter medicine to suppress the symptoms. And I felt that I was going to get well really soon. My next thought after that was, "Nope, I thought too soon. ;_;." 
 The sickness stayed with me for 3 weeks. It wasn't so bad. I was coughing more frequently and had a stuffy nose more often. But it was bearable. As soon as I thought that I was going to get better, my sickness became more severe. My sore throat made it hard to swallow and it was painful. So, I went to the doctor. And I got medicine. Yay for doctors. Unfortunately, the medicine's effects didn't really help at first. In fact, I felt as if I was coughing MORE than before. (By "before", I mean before I started taking the medicine.) However, it did relieve my sore throat and stuffy nose. Soooooo. It was okay. 
Yesterday wasn't a very good day for me. Well, at least, I wasn't feeling so well. During the day time, I felt kind of weak and dizzy at times. And so, at night, I went to sleep early. Or at least, I ATTEMPTED to sleep early. I went to bed at around 10:00 p.m, after reading a book for a while. However, I kept tossing and turning in bed for around 40 minutes. So, I got up and decided to read more. It was around 11:20 p.m., before I decided to try to sleep again. When I did, I wasted around 30 minutes just laying there. During the entire time, I was just coughing in rapid succession. One cough after another, without stop in a certain interval. It was just keeping me up the entire time. So, I eventually gave up on trying to sleep. So, I got up and just started reading my book again, while coughing crazily. 
Soon, I got tired and just laid in bed for a while. It was around 1:30 a.m. I was just in bed, wide awake due to my annoying cough, albeit being exhausted and weak. I was really irritated at my sickness at this point. So, I just laid there in the dark for an hour or two. And I believe I finally fell asleep at around 3:20 a.m. However, the amount of sleep I received wasn't a lot. I was rudely awoken by my cough at around 5:10 a.m. Strangely enough, I was wide awake. Still coughing, I just decided to get up and just read. 
And so, my morning wasn't so great. I had a math quiz today. I believe I studied well. I reviewed all the concepts and everything. Unfortunately, my head wasn't clear. I was unable to think straight and rationalize well. And so, I was just taking my quiz with a "foggy" mind. I believe I made a lot of careless mistakes. I believe I even got a few answers correct, but then changed them. I don't even know why I changed them. And I'm just so frustrated at myself right now. Sigh. It's so irritating to lose your ability to think and cogitate well. =_=. 
Personally, it felt kind of good to post a blog post like this. I haven't done one like this in a while, where the post just consists of events from my life. I might do this more often. I apologize if these posts aren't as interesting as my other posts, however. :x. Hopefully, you'll enjoy them. Because for the most part, they're pretty easy to relate to. :p. 
↑ My exact thoughts right now. e_e.



Leave a Reply.