League is a frustrating game.
Recently, I just hit a 9 game lose streak in ranked. I demoted an entire division and I'm still dropping. It's completely furstrating how I can go 15/2/5 and still not carry the games because I have potatoes as teammates. Wait. Scratch that. I'd love it if I had potatoes as teammates. That just goes to show how bad some members of my team can be. Of course, it's not entirely their faults. 
I like to focus on myself and correcting my mistakes, rather than raging on other people, simply because it's more productive. However, I just can't help but feel that the system is completely unfair. Why is it fair that I get matched up with people who can't think? Why is it fair that I get PUNISHED for performing CONSISTENTLY well? 
This entire thing is just getting to my head. It's getting to the point where I can't even perform well anymore. Sigh. 
I should just take a break from League, but then I still have my goal of reaching Platinum or higher. I don't even know what a victory feels like anymore. 



Leave a Reply.