So like, I promised an update on this post because I didn't finish it due to me having a bad day. :x. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to get back to it and it got pushed back by a barrage of other posts, so I decided to create a second version of it. :o. Anyways, onwards with the post! 
Sometimes, gift giving can just be a big pain in the potato. You have to think about what the person wants/ needs and whatnot. At least, if you want to make it seem like you put a lot of thought into your gift, which is the goal of many gift-givers. And like you worry about the fact whether the person will like the gift or not. :x. It's just very stressful.
For me, I personally think that it's always the thought that counts. Person's love + effort > Any gift. Like I'd rather get a personalized card from a person who put a lot of time and effort into it than a random store-bought item. Cause it's the thought that counts. That's what I truly believe in. I'm a pretty simple guy, to be honest. It's even easier for the qurl that I like. LOL. If she just gives me a hug or something, it'll make my year or something. LOL. Cause gift hugs are awesome. c:. Overall, just remember, it's the thought that counts.~
Happy National Talk Like a Pirate Day. :D.
Happy Mid-Autumn Festival. :D. Pirates + Mooncakes. What an interesting combination. LOL.
Berry
9/20/2013 08:50:02 am

Koi fish +pirates = seven seas sailing >:D

Reply
Berrry
9/20/2013 08:50:17 am

Or dinner
poor fishies

Reply
11/23/2018 11:39:14 pm

True. IT's the thought that counts. But what is there is no thought and all a person wants to do is get away from the gift?
Coming from a country where most guest re-gift at a wedding, it's a genuine concern where couples can just not ask for the stuff they want. Obviously nobody going to go and as someone to buy them a gift. Which is why a gift registry is the best. Everything you want is right out there.
www.weddingwishlist.com

Reply



Leave a Reply.