Speaking from experience, I really don't like lending items to people. -_______-. Honestly. In general, I really don't have good experience with letting people borrow my items, unfortunately. T_T. Usually, I don't allow people I'm not close with to borrow my items. (Note: When I say "items", I'm typically referring to like stationery items, such as pencils and whatnot. :p.). Because all my experiences of letting people I'm not close with to borrow my items have not turned out quite well. e_e. So, nowadays, I usually just let my close friends or BFFs borrow items. :D. Unfortunately, sometimes, some of my friends don't quite treat items nicely. .__.
For the most part, these are the main problems I have with letting certain people borrow my items:
• some people don't don't treat borrowed items as they would treat their own items
• some people are irrespon
As in:
• they just carelessly use your item, without caring for it
And it kind of annoys me. :/. I don't like it when that happens, which is why I don't typically let people borrow my items. Sometimes, certain people even lose items that they borrowed from me. -___-. 
Honestly, I just let some people (like people who aren't my close friends or BFFs.) borrow my items from time to time because I would feel bad if I said "no" when I really did have the needed item. When that does happen, I just usually hope for the best. :/. Sigh. 
(And if you're going like, "Omg. It's just a pencil. Get over it. -__-." when I refer to people losing pencils and everything. Well, it's not so much losing the pencil that bugs me, most of the time. It's the concept of disrespecting other people's property and being irresponsible that irritates me the most. I'm pretty sure that you wouldn't like someone losing a valuable item that you own. So yeah.). 
Do you like lending items to people? Feel free to share your experiences, both good and bad, by commenting in the Comments section below. :).



Leave a Reply.