PDE.

8/19/2014

0 Comments

 
I think it's that time of year again to just let my brain free type my thoughts. (I want some gummy bears now. Italics make everything more dramatic. I'm a potato. o_o. Dramatic "o_o" face ftw? :p.). 
Within every social group, there's always "subgroups" or simply certain people being closer to certain others. No matter how close a group is, there is always this amazingly annoying phenomenon. It's perfectly fine to be closer to some people than others. It's perfectly fine to not like everyone. It's perfectly fine to want to spend more time with your closer friends. After all, we're only human and we probably don't like everyone in the same way. (Or just plain don't like everyone, in general. That's FINE.).
BUT it's not fine to blatantly exclude people (among the same group, I suppose) or treat them unfairly in public (or in any situation, rather.). It is extremely annoying when something I like to call "PDE", or Public Display of Exclusion, happen. Essentially, it means to exclude them from events (or whatever) right in front of their face. (I'm having trouble finding better words, so I apologize.).
What usually happens is that subgroups tend to just show off their closeness in public, without realizing the effect they may have on others. They blatantly (this word fits this post so well. o_o.) show signs of secrecy and spread rumors/ whatnot, in front of everyone's eyes/ ears. Despite certain news being public, they choose to keep it to themselves, often hiding details.
Events may be created and "leaked". Only members of subgroups may participate (which excludes those in the main group.). What gets me the most is that these events are usually planned out in public. People need to learn to keep things to themselves, unless they're willing to share.
Varying levels of closeness often divide up even the closest of gorups. 



Leave a Reply.