Introduction.
(I'm going to have a certain format to this post because I want to try something different. :p. I hope you'll like it. Basically, I'm dividing up this post by the different stages of two people becoming less close and eventually strangers again. There are different perspectives to this touchy subject, but this post is from my point of view. I may have accidentally left out some things.).
Sometimes, people, even the best of friends, can become strangers again, despite all the events and challenges they've been through together. Two people who used to mean the world each other-two people who used to be unable to enjoy life without each other-can easily just become people who don't greet each other anymore. It's sad when that happens. I believe it's worse than having heartbreaking valedictions.
Fateful Encounter.
An encounter with a stranger can happen anytime. You can just be walking and then bump into a person. At that moment in time, that person is a stranger. However, you start a conversation. Slowly and surely, the two of you become closer. The fateful encounter has brought the two of you together. Also, at that moment, you're oblivious to the fact of how important that person is going to be to you. 
Sweet Amity.
As two people talk more and become more familiar with one another, they go from being strangers to becoming friends. In some cases, the two people start going out and become a couple. The two who were once complete strangers are now the best of friends or even more. They enjoy each other's company. They're familiar with each other. They enjoy being around one another. It's so bittersweet because one action or event can cause the downfall of a great relationship...
Fallout.
People work so hard to become close friends with each other. And when one person stops trying... it just falls apart... It's always terrible when that happens. Whenever it happens to me, I'm just wondering, "What happened?". Unfortunately, I'm always unable to find a definite answer.
Many things may cause two people to become strangers again. Ultimately, I try to avoid them, but sometimes, they're inevitable. Sometimes, people change and that may cause a relationship or friendship to fall apart. The amount of possibilities are just endless. Sometimes, people take each other for granted and don't cherish each other, like they're supposed to. 
Cruel Reality.
It's especially hard to have your closest friend or BFF become a stranger again. One day, you're talking non-stop-having a great time. The next day, you're unable to utter a single word to that person. When you get a text, you expect it to be from that friend. But then, reality hits you. That former friend is just another stranger... It's like having a person walk into your life, become the most important part of it, and then just leaving without uttering a single word. 
Regret.
Whenever someone close to me becomes a stranger, I can't help but feel a lot of regret. I always wonder whether I could've done things differently to prevent things from turning out the way they do. It's like I just want to reverse time and change things. But then I realize that I can't... Because I'm powerless. And that just makes things much more worse. Sigh.
Quotes.
"Meeting a stranger can be totally fleeting and meaningless, for example, unless you enter the individual’s world by finding out at least one thing that is meaningful to his or her life and exchange at lest one genuine feeling. Tuning in to others is a circular flow: you send yourself out toward people; you receive them as they respond to you.” ~ Deepak Chopra.
“Something was comforting about strangers—it seemed like they would exist forever as the same, unknowable mass.” ~ Megan Boyle.
“For a split second they stared at each other. A fleeting, lasting moment. One person noticing another person out of a whole crowd of strangers.” ~ Alexandra Potter. (Omge. Is she related to Harry Potter? :O. Loljkays. :p).
"Life is weird; You can go from being strangers. To being friends. To being more than friends. And then being practically strangers again." ~ Unknown. 
"Sometimes I feel like we're friends, sometimes I feel like we're more than friends, but sometimes I feel like I'm just a stranger to you." ~ Unknown.
Berry
6/5/2013 12:27:41 pm

I cry.

Reply



Leave a Reply.