I'mma be blunt here. I do not like depending on others. It is because I've been let down by others too often. I'd expect others to be there for me, when I need them because I'm always there when they need me. But unfortunately, this isn't always the case. And because of this past experiences, I've developed a tendency to prefer to work alone most of the time. 
Of course, there are times where I can't work alone. But it just plain sucks to have to place your hopes on someone (like just telling them to do a simple task for a project) and then just being disappointed. 
It's also quite hurtful when you can see people willing to just ignore you for some other people for whatever reason. Sometimes, it's just required to have friends when going out, cause social standards say that it's awkward to be out alone during certain occasions. And let's say you invite some people to an event. No answer. And then you see them doing that event like the next day. Perhaps, I just don't associate with the right people sometimes. 
But of course, there are definitely some people that I can depend on, and I'm glad that I met them. 



Leave a Reply.