This post is probably gonna be an entire rant post cause I'm just feeling a ton of emotions pouring out of me right now. 
Recently, my wireless mouse just started not functioning correctly. It started double clicking and being unresponsive. We're in the year 2014, where it was expected to have flying cars and robots. But we're still stuck in the year in which mice still double click when not supposed to. Sigh. 
You know, the word "explain" means to describe a thing, not freaking write an encyclopedia article for it. I'm so tired of teacher's definitions of "explain". It's ridiculous. It just isn't possible to include all the details of a certain subject. It's ridiculous to dock off 100 points for not writing as detailed as a scientist with a PhD. 
Sometimes, the education system just bugs me so much. Why do we have to stress out about writing essays under 20 minutes so much? Are our future bosses going to ask us to write essays like that? Like, imagine: "DROP AND WRITE ME AN ESSAY. OBTW, YOUR DEADLINE IS IN 20 MINUTES." It's ridiculous. I'd rather learn more real life skills, such as cooking, sewing, doing handywork around the house, and repairing minor problems for cars/ computers. The more I think about this, the more angry I get. 



Leave a Reply.