(Sorry for the terrible title. o_o. It originally was going to be in a "Random Thoughts" post. But it became kind of long. LOL. So, I thought it deserved it's own post. :p.). 
Sometimes, I really don't understand people. Scratch that. Very frequently, I don't understand people at all. o_o. I'm pretty sure many of you have encountered this situation before. So like, let's say two people are having a conversation. There's Person A and Person B. Person A says something (probably something personal.). And Person B inquires about it. Like asking for more details. Then Person A says, "You don't need to know." or like "Never mind."  For the most part, I'm usually in the place of Person B. And sometimes, I get kind of annoyed when I'm in these situations.
I really don't understand people who go like "You don't need to know." or "Never mind." when they bring up the topic in the first place. -_-. Like why even bring it up? If I don't need to know, then don't even bring it up in the first place. Like honestly. It just doesn't make sense to me. It's like telling someone about your day and then saying that the person doesn't need to know. Doesn't make sense to me at all. Sometimes, these situations cause my curiosity levels to spike up. And so, I inquire about it. And the person doesn't tell me. I'm just like, "If I'm not supposed to know, then why'd you bring it up in the first place? -_-." 
Ugh. I just can't express the amount of frustration I get during these situations. Have you ever been in this type of situation? Feel free to tell me your experience(s) by commenting in the Comments section below. :).
This quote is a quote that I usually follow when I have situations like these. Because sometimes, when I inquire too much, the person gets annoyed/ mad. So, I find it easier to wait for the moment where the person wants to tell me about it. I just shrug it off when the time never comes. :/. 
 "If you didn't tell me until now, you must have had your reasons. And that's your problem, not mine. I wouldn't know how to start. I can't think of any way of asking that wouldn't mean traipsing all over your feelings and staining them with dirt. So I'll wait. Until you decide someday that you want to tell me, until you decide it's time for me to know. Until that time comes, you don't have to say a thing." ~ Kubo Tite.
Berry
3/5/2013 12:36:06 pm

Maybe they accidentally let something slip.
Cat out of the bag or something.
Unconsciously.
Unknowingly.
That's why?
IDK LOL

Reply
3/5/2013 12:55:51 pm

Oh? Well, if the cat's out, then it's out. (FREE THE KITTIES, YO. :D. Kitty freedom, ftw? :p.) No going back. :p. Might as well explain. However, I'm talking about the situations in which a person tries to talk about the topic, but won't explain when asked to. Just doesn't make sense to me.
Loool.

Reply



Leave a Reply.