3 days ago, the Galaxy Nexus was banned. D:. I believe that decision was unfair and unjust. (The judge is probably some Apple fanqurl. Lol.). And it was taken off of the Google Play Store. D:. But Google said that they were going to make a software update to make it legal to sell the Galaxy Nexus in the U.S. again. :o. I heard that they were going to make the search bar thingy only give web pages as results. D:. Like wtf. They shouldn't be doing this. It's a big downgrade. Someone should convince the judge that Google and Samsung aren't infringing any Apple patents. (Besides, Google patented the notification bar thingy and Apple has the same on on their iOS. Like wtf. -_-.). The Google Now search thingy looked very promising. I looked up some videos on it. And it was much faster and gave better results compared to Siri. Sigh. I don't like this injustice. I wanted a Galaxy Nexus. D:. (But then again, it was too expensive. ._.). I hope everything works out in the end. c:.
I just read a few articles that they're allowed to sell the Galaxy Nexus again... Until next week. Wtf. It was something about the court allowing a temporary lift of the ban, until Apple gives a response on July 12th. Hm. I wonder what the "response" is about. :o. 
Edit: I just  found out what the "response" is all about. Like the Federal Appeals Court allowed Samsung a temporarily lift of the ban, despite of what the biased judge said. (Yey for the Federal Appeals Court. c:.). And so Apple has until July 12th to respond to why Samsung shouldn't be allowed to sell the Galaxy Nexus. Omge. I hope Samsung wings. :D. I still want a Galaxy Nexus. ._. 
Double Edit: The Galaxy Nexus is back on the Google Play Store. :D. (Sadly, no price drop. ;_;.). And the Federal Appeals Court is thinking about dumping the ban altogether. :D. Lolyay. I hope they just eradicate the idea of the ban! :D.



Leave a Reply.