I wanted to use fancy vocabulary, so I decided to replace "Goodbyes" with "Valedictions". c:. The word, valediction, is a noun and it means the act of saying goodbye or an instance of leave-taking, according to Encarta Dictionaries. I like using formal words sometimes. c:. They sound so fancy and awesome. *fanqurl scream.*. 
Valedictions are always hard to do. Sometimes, I find it hard enough to part with one person for a day, even though I would be seeing the person the next day. LOL. I'm not trying to sound clingy or anything. I just really like happy moments and good times. :p. Saying goodbye to people who you're not going to see for a long time is quite painful. 
It's a feeling that's hard to describe. The song "Friends Forever" kind of describes my emotions right now. Like I'm just thinking, "Is it really the end?" or "Is it just going to end like this?" After every challenge, event, and etc, that I've been through with certain people, it just ends like this. It just seems unreal to me.
I'm kind of in a stage I like to call the "in-denial-stage." Essentially, it is what it sounds like. I'm in denial that it's the end of a grand adventure. I would like to pretend that things haven't ended yet. I feel as if I'll get to see the people I miss on Monday, like a normal day. Although, I know that it's not going to happen. Sigh. 
Although a fresh start might be nice, it would've been nice if I could avoid these heartbreaking valedictions. Starting a "new life" without anyone by your side is really hard. :/. Whenever I remember the good times, it makes me sad because those times won't return. I'm unable to rewind time and relive some moments. :c. Everything happens for a reason. I'd like to hold onto that thought in hopes for good times in the future. I truly hope that everything works out in the end.
"As we go on, we remember all the times we had together. And as our lives change, come whatever, we will still be friends forever." ~ Vitamin C. 



Leave a Reply.