Ohkay. So like, the 409th chapter of Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn! came out today... And I'm like filled with mixed emotions. :x. It's like I have "that end-of-series" feeling. And like sadness/ disappointment/ etc. Anyways, I'll start off this post by summarizing Chapter 409. You know the drill. Spoiler alert.~ 
Ohkay. So like, this chapter was like the previous 2 chapters, all chill and stuffies. Just everyday life events. However, I was kind of "surprised" and disappointed at the ending. :/. So, Tsuna refuses to become the 10th Vongola boss. And Reborn leaves, and Tsuna continues doing his everyday life things, like going to school. He found that he was still the same as before: Useless Tsuna. However, Reborn comes back and states that he's going to train him to become Neo Vongola Primo. LOOOOOL.
Because Tsuna stated that he didn't want to become VONGOLA 10th. :p. Haha. And then, he gets all the peeps to assemble. :D. Yayyy. 
And Reborn causes Tsuna to realize that not changing isn't such a bad thing. And Tsuna realizes that he didn't really change, but things were still different because of a certain reason. 
Now, he has his friends with him! They were something he never had before.
And so, Tsuna believes that he changed because Reborn appeared! Yay for Reborn! :D.
And so, this was the final picture. ↓.
(The note on the bottom left corner of the final picture is just saying that the actual volumes will be released on those dates. Like the actual book-volume-thingies. So yeah. This is the final chapter though, sadly.). 
Anyways, like stated above, I had a lot of mixed emotions about the ending. :x. I thought it was rather disappointing. Like, at the very least, I wanted him to choose between Haru and Kyoko and like have a chapter showing them as a happy couple or something. (Omge. *fanqurl scream.*). Or like make Tsuna, Neo Vongola Primo and have a few chapters of him like that. :o. But I guess, that'll never happen. *cries.*. 
Although, the ending wasn't TOO bad. Like it showed the importance of his friends and Reborn, which was nice. The thing was that the author made a big deal about the "Ultimate choice" for him to choose to become the Vongola 10th/ choose between Kyoko and Haru, and it wasn't really "resolved". That was the main source of my disappointment. However, I'm quite sad that this series has ended. :c.
And I just realized something. Wednesdays might be boring "soon." :x. So like, manga chapters usually come out on Wednesdays. (Like Naruto, Bleach, and etc.). However, Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn! just ended. So, that's one manga down. Naruto's probably going to end soon. Like after the war ends. So, that's like probably another half a year. Give or take a few months. And Bleach's in its final arc. Which will probably last a year or so? Sighhhhhh. I guess all good things have to end someday. ;_;. I think I might start reading One Piece and Fairy Tail soon. :o. I hope some new good manga (that's updated every Wednesday) pops up soon. 
Let me know your opinion about this ending by commenting in the Comments section! :D.
(Random note: Is it just me or did the author change her way of drawing the characters? o_o. Like they looked very different. Strangeee. I guess it was to symbolize change? :x.).
Berry
11/11/2012 01:24:52 pm

I like how the porcupine reborn dude is sitting on a head :))

Reply
11/11/2012 02:39:18 pm

Looolyesh. :D. Reborn can be very random, at times. :p.

Reply



Leave a Reply.