Oi. One of the things that I dislike most about traveling is: long airplane flights. Like stated before, I went on a trip during winter break. The airplane flight to the destination was so long. In total, the flight took about 22 hours going there. And 16 hours coming back. (Yay for tailwind. :D.). The flights were such a pain. Blehh. *shudders just thinking about them.*. I have many complaints about long airplane flights, but in this post I'll just cover a few of the main ones. 
Space. The seats for economy class don't give you an adequate amount of space to be comfortable. D:. During a long ride to somewhere, you would want to be comfortable, right? The leg space is so cramped! And I especially dislike it when the person in front of me pushes his/ her seat all the way back. (Like you can move your chair from: _| to _/ or so. Get what I mean?). That takes away even more space. And like for first class, they get all the space they want. Like wtf. I understand that first class tickets are WAY more expensive, but they should at least consider this problem for the economy class seats. 
And there's like no place to stand up or anything. (At least, in the economy class section.). That gets really annoying. It's really uncomfortable to sit down and not stand up and move for a very long period of time. (22 hours of not moving around? Ew.).





              v.s.
Food. The airplane food is so revolting. *almost pukes while thinking about it.*. I swear I almost threw up every time they served the food. I understand that the food served in airplanes have to meet certain requirements. (Like be long lasting, heated up easily, and etc.). But that food should at least taste better! (I don't know what the food for first class seats is like, but I'm pretty sure it's better than the regular food.). 
Honestly, I wouldn't want to go on a long airplane flight for a veryyyyyyyyyyyyy long time. (Unless, it's absolutely necessary.). Feel free to tell me about your experiences with airplane flights by commenting  in the Comments section below! :D. 
"Can we pretend that the airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars? I could really use a wish right now, wish right now, wish right now." ~ Hayley Williams. (I could really use a wish right now. Sigh.).
Note/ Announcement: I apologize for not blogging in a few days. I've been busy with homework. (I'm still doing homework, as I make this post.). Bleh. I hope I'll finish this mountainload of homework soon. :c.
Berry
1/10/2013 10:49:00 am

The food SMELLS good.
But it's taste is a whole other story.

Reply
Berry
1/10/2013 10:49:48 am

Always bring something sour on an airplane. That's edible and won't be confiscated. lol.

Or thoughts of eating a lemon.

Reply
1/10/2013 12:38:36 pm

For the most part, that is. :p. Sometimes, the food doesn't even smell good...
Why something sour? Loool. I usually just bring a bag of chips or something. Lool.

Reply
Berry
1/11/2013 10:56:11 am

So that your ears get un-stuck with the air,
Yawning or fake yawning helps a bit with that air pressure problem as well.

YAY FOR CHIPSSSSSS :D lol

Reply
1/12/2013 11:26:57 am

Ohhhhhh. Never knew that.
Never knew that either. o_o. I know that swallowing your saliva relieves some of the ear-air-pressure pain thingy. :o. Yay for learning new methods. :D.

Yum.~

Reply



Leave a Reply.