(I think I'm going to make these types of posts a new kind of series or something. :p. Since, I do have random thoughts very often and don't know where to place them in posts. Lool. Usually, I just add them at the end of a post or something. :p.). 
I think I need an introduction, since this is the first post of its kind. :p. Haii everyone. :D. These kinds of posts will be a new series of posts called "Random Thoughts" .o_o. (Can't tell if that sentences made sense or not... :x.). Basically, their titles pretty much explain what the posts are going to include. o_o. Lool. Yay for self-explanatory stuffies? :p. Happening very often, I have random thoughts and I want to post them somewhere. But I don't know where to put them, so I  stuff them onto the ends of posts. o_o. However, now, I'm giving them their own types of posts. So yeah. I hope you'll enjoy these kinds of posts. :). Just one warning: They're very random. :p. 
NINJA POTATO! o_o. (Told you that these types of posts will be very random. :p.). 
Okay. So like, I was reading my science textbook yesterday to "study". (However, 99% of what I read didn't stay in my mind. e_e.). And then I came across this very intriguing paragraph. o_o. Here, read it: 
"For example, when Earth's gravity pulls on an object, you cannot detect the equal and opposite reaction of Earth. Suppose you drop your pencil. Gravity pulls the pencil downward. At the same time, the pencil pulls Earth upward with an equal and opposite reaction force. You don't see Earth accelerate toward the pencil because Earth's inertia is so great that its acceleration is too small to notice." ~ Pearson Education Inc. Book. o_o.
Basically, it's saying that the Earth slightly (really really really slightly) moves toward a dropped pencil because of action-reaction force pairs. o_o. However, the change is so small that it's not noticeable. My thoughts? Challenge accepted. Looool. What if we all dropped multiple pencils/ objects  Would it be possible to overcome Earth's inertia and potentially move the Earth toward our dropped objects? o_o. Think about it. That would be pretty awesome. :p.
↑ This can be a powerful weapon... Be mindful of when you drop one... You know now the dangers of dropping pencils. o_o. 
"With great power, comes great responsibility." ~ Voltaire. 
Berry
2/13/2013 02:03:35 pm

The pencil is mightier than the earthquake.

Reply
2/13/2013 02:04:58 pm

LOL. The pencil is pretty mighty. :p.

Reply



Leave a Reply.