Warning: This post contains a mini-rant in it. (Part of it was stated in this post.). Lool. But I think a lot of people can relate to this post. :o. 
Anyways, reading comprehension is a very strange thing. To me, at least. Lol. What exactly is reading comprehension? Reading comprehension is the level of your understanding of what you read, whether it is a(n) story/ essay/ poem/ whatnot. Lool. I think reading comprehension quizzes/ tests are somewhat unfair. Let me state why: 
• Everyone has a different way of thinking, right? People also interpret/ understand things differently, as well, right? I don't understand how it would be logical for someone to expect for everyone to put down the same answer for a reading comprehension question. 
• Unless it is clearly stated in the text, things can be interpreted differently. Thus, leading to infinitely many answers. Therefore, it would be really unfair to mark someone's answer wrong, just because they interpreted it differently. 
• Who's to say what is "right" and what is "wrong"?
So like yeah. You get the point. Looool, Basically, I think reading comprehension quizzes/ tests should have more flexible answers. (Did I phrase that right? o_o.). 



Leave a Reply.