You know, Pokemon had always been a big part of my childhood. It was my favorite game. And it was just amazing. Looool. I remember that my first Pokemon game was Pokemon Sapphire. c:. Omgeee. Nostalgia rushhhhh. And I really enjoyed playing the game. I remember owning the Elite 4 countless amounts of times. c:. And yeah. Since it's summer and I was feeling a little bored, I started playing my old GBA Pokemon games. And I realized how much I liked and missed them. :o. So I was planning to replay one game from each of the regions. (Like Kanto - Pokemon FireRed. Etc.). And I started with Pokemon Ruby. :o. So yeeee. :D. 
While I was playing Pokemon Ruby, I realized that the game was really amazing. I noticed a bunch of things that I didn't notice before. I will list them below. Things I noticed/ remembered/ liked: 
• I just realized how nice the background music sounds for generation 3 of Pokemon. :o. When I was much younger, I didn't really appreciate the amazing music of the Pokemon games, but now as I'm replaying them, I really do enjoy the soundtracks.
• I remember going across Mavuille City and Route 117 lots of times, so that I can encounter Latios/ Latias. c:.
• It's really annoying when you're about to take down the Elite Four's Pokemon and like it has 1 hp left and the Elite Four member uses a Full Restore. 
• The animation for Thunder was so damn awesome! *fanqurl scream.*.
• The evolution animations for the earlier generations (Kanto/, Jhoto, and Hoenn. I'm not so sure about Sinnoh though.) were so much better than the 5th generation (Unova region) evolution animation. 
Haha. No matter what, Pokemon will always be a big part of my life.~



Leave a Reply.