Woot. I finally watched The Amazing Spider-Man. Loool. And here are my reactions and thoughts to the movie. I will post them in like a bullet form with subsections of "Pros" and "Cons". c:. And maybe with a "Neutral" section, as well. And at the end, I will post a conclusion of this post.  I like being organized. Hehe. c:. Loool. It'll mainly consist of comparing and contrasting The Amazing Spider-Man and Spider-Man 1. :x. This post can help you decide whether you should watch the movie or not. Or like kill boredom or whatnot. (Warning: There are spoilers. So yeah. And this is just my opinion about the movie. Just saying.). Anyways, here goes: 
Pros.
• I liked what they did with the suit. They added more blue to it. And changed the design a bit. Although, I kind of missed the old suit, I have to say that the new suit was a little be better. :x. 
• The webshooters were pretty well done. Loooool. I liked how they lit up when they were used. c:. *fanqurl scream.*. Although, the idea of having the webshooters grow out of Peter's wrist was better, in my opinion. It's not canon to the comics, but it was a great idea, honestly. It also helped add a little emotion to Spider-Man 2. And how his powers weren't working because he was depressed and heartbroken. So yeah. Lol. 
• It was pretty awesome how they did a slam dunk thing. Looooool. That was a cool scene. :p. 
• The bully was better. He had a change of heart, afterwards. He wasn't just a heartless dude. c:. Yayyyy.
• I liked how Spider-Man and Captain Stacy worked together in the end. That was just awesome. It kind of reminded me of Spider-Man 3 on how Peter worked with Harry to defeat Venom and Sandman. c:.
• Casting Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy was a good choice. Lol. 
• Andrew Garfield was did a pretty nice job. 
• Nice movie effects. Too bad I didn't see it in 3D. D:.
• I like how everyone started helping Spider-Man at the end, when he was injured. c:. That was pretty cool. It goes to show how much people can do when they band together. Lol.
• It was pretty interesting how they added a mystery to Peter's parents. :o. I'm curious to know about what happened to them. c:.
• I like how he was playing some Bubble Burst-like game in the sewers. c:. 
• It was nice to see that they tried making this movie a bit more realistic. Like with distance. They made Spider-Man's destinations more realistic. The amount of distance between Spider-Man and his destination is more believable. Like how in the end, he was so far from Oscorp. And like yeah. It was a nice touch. c:. 
• It was so awesome how Peter pulled Gwen back with his web shooter. :o. It was romantic. c:. 
Cons.
• In my honest opinion, I think Tobey Maguire made a better Peter Parker and Spider-Man. c:. 
• The plot was not that great. :/. I think Spider-Man 1 had a better plot. 
• It wasn't that well-developed. Like for the first hour, he was just doing random things and then suddenly, he wants to be the hero. o_o. Like wtf. And I couldn't tell if he killed the murderer of his uncle or not... o_o. It was unclear. Spider-Man 1 was much more clear. It was always evident that Peter, in Spider-Man 1, always wanted to be a hero. 
• Spider-Man had his mask off too often. ._. Like half of the time, he didn't have his mask on. That totally ruined it. :c.
• I didn't really like the Lizard. :/. It was just ehhh. It was just strange on how he wanted to turn everyone into Lizard-Human hybrids. o_o.
• I really missed the following quote from the Spider-Man movies: "With great power, comes great responsibility." ~ Stan Lee. (I think. It's unclear on who to credit. o_o.). 
• The movie soundtrack wasn't that great. :/. I really liked the movie soundtrack from the Spider-Man movies. Especially the Spider-Man main theme. c:. *fanqurl scream.*. Danny Elfman, the one who wrote the Spider-Man soundtracks, is a genius, honestly. 
• I think they needed to stress more on the death of Ben Parker, Peter's uncle. Like in Spider-Man franchise, Uncle Ben's death was stressed a lot and played an important role of things. 
• I think Peter discovered his powers in a better way in Spider-Man 1. In The Amazing Spider-Man, he just broke things and swung from ropes. Loool. 
• Uncle Ben was terribly portrayed in The Amazing Spider-Man. He didn't really make a big impact. Or at least, it didn't seem like it. Uncle Ben in Spider-Man 1 impacted Peter's actions greatly. Especially with one of my favorite lines: "With great power, comes great responsibility." 
• It was unclear to me if Spider-Man was shot in the leg and the bullet was stuck in the leg or not. o_o. Well, probably not. But what puzzled me was that Spider-Man gets one bullet to the knee and he can't run/ climb/ swing/ whatnot. But he gets a huge scratch on his chest from the Lizard and he's still ready to kick Lizard ass. Like wtf. o_o. Bad logic. 
Conclusion.
Okay, so here's my conclusion. The Amazing Spider-Man is a pretty good movie. If you're looking for a movie to watch, then this is the one for you. Loool. However, in my honest opinion, I liked Spider-Man 1 more. c:. Lol. I would give The Amazing Spider-Man about a 7 out of 10. So yeah. This is a pretty good movie. Lol. It has action and the movie effects are amazing. (Maybe they're better in 3D. Looool.). So yeah. I heard that this franchise is going to be a trilogy. Lol. I wanna see how it turns out to be. c:.



Leave a Reply.