I'm pretty sure that everyone can relate to this. And that's not even an exaggeration. Looooool. (I apologize if the title for this post was misleading. The meaning: The writing topics are trolling me. Not: I'm trolling the writing topics. Loooool. It would be better if I trolled the writing topics though. :p.).
Ohkay. So like here goes. How many of you have written essays before? (Probably very many of you.). Sometimes, the topic is good and sometimes the topic is bad, right? (Well, by "bad", I mean like it doesn't relate to you so you can't really write about it or something like that. Loool.). For me, a pattern seems to always reoccur. Looool. Basically:
Scenario - The teacher gives out a good topic. 
Ohkay. So like when the teacher gives out a good topic, I have a lot of ideas to write about it. However, it usually happens to be a timed quick write or something. e_e. And that just ruins it. alksjdf;lkjas;ldkjf. For example, last Friday my teacher told us to write about our day. And that was a good topic, because my day started at 12:00 a.m. and it was eventful. I had a lot to write about it. I could have written a 120487102948 page essay or something. Like seriously. However, we were only given 8 minutes to write and we had to turn in whatever we finished. -______-. Sigh. 
Scenario 2 - The teacher gives out a "bad" topic. 
Now, when the teacher gives out a "bad" topic, we have to write a 1028470192748 page essay about it. With each paragraph containing at the very least 1028470918274 sentences. And with each sentence containing at least 30870974 words. (Lolexaggerations.). Like wtf. It's very hard to write about something that you don't relate to. Add in writer's block. And you're perfectly screwed. Lol. (Well, maybe.). 
I really dislike it when the writing topics troll. e_e. Bad writing topics. :c. Well, time to go back to writing the 2nd draft of my essay. Loooool. 
Edit on 9/17/12: LOOL. I was given a slightly bad writing topic today. :c. And I had 20 minutes to write about it. Apparently, I was supposed to write "20 minutes worth of writing." As;kdlfj;alksdjf. Lol. It was kind of strange. It would've been better if I was given 20 minutes to write about my day. :p. Lool. (Today wasn't really eventful, but sometimes you just want to write about your day. Aha.).



Leave a Reply.