Well, I'm pissed off. The cause? Unclear diagrams. (It's sort of a rant, so brace yourselves. Warning: Due to my bitter mood, this post will probably be like rated PG-13 or so.). Okay. Today, I had to take a science quiz. So, it was a normal one, filled with vocabulary and whatnot. Everything was going swell. The front page was fairly easy. And as soon as I got to the back page, I knew something was off.
The back page was filled with questions based on diagrams. (Like there were unclear pictures of particles). So, I just looked over the questions. There was one question where it asked me to state which picture was what state of matter or something. I put down my answers. And found out that they were wrong later on. (I even literally failed the quiz.). All because of the unclear pictures. 
Basically, the pictures looked like circles crammed together with curved lines around it. I thought that it was a solid, since the particles of a solid are crammed together and can only vibrate. Apparently, it was a liquid. Which really didn't make any sense to me. And the other one that looked like a liquid, due to its loosely connected particles, was a solid. (And the gas particle picture was fine.). That really pissed me off. The pictures were black and white, so it was really hard to tell what the particles were or the apparently "arrows" were. Bottom line: If there's a diagram for a test or something, it should be very clear and maybe even in color. (Color can help add clarity to a diagram.).
I know I can't blame it entirely on the diagrams. I have some fault in this too. I should have asked the teacher for clarification. I know. But time was ticking and the pressure was just overwhelming. And you don't really think of good resolutions to problems when you're under pressure. So like yeah. Sigh. 
I really don't like it when unclear diagrams/ pictures are given on tests/ quizzes. -_-.
"Sometimes you just gotta let sh*t go and say to  'hell with it' and move on." ~ Eminem. (Easier said than done.).
↑ If those pictures, even without color, were shown instead, I would've been fine. Sigh.



Leave a Reply.