For the most part, I think profanity is really unnecessary and inappropriate during most occasions. I question why it was even "invented"/ created in the first place. It really holds no true purpose, at least in my opinion. (I might be going off on a tangent, but ohwells.). I really don't like how a curse word is associated with our middle fingers. Who even thought up of that? -___-. We've essentially lost our "right" to point with our middle fingers without being looked down upon. I think that's really ridiculous. 
What is the purpose of cursing anyways? To release anger? To look cool? Cursing doesn't make a person cooler. Not at all. I kind of understand cursing when you get injured. (Like hitting the corner of a desk or something.). But there are better words to shout out. Like, "ACCACABLAHBLAH" or something. 
I find it annoying when people appear to not understand me unless I curse. Like seriously. Sometimes, I actually have to curse to get some people to understand my point. It's really ridiculous and irritating. e_e. 
Every time someone uses profanity unnecessarily, I kind of lose some respect for him/ her. :/. I've known some people since my childhood. During adolescence, most people are like innocent and everything. And so, seeing a person, who didn't curse before, start cursing unnecessarily and frequently is quite a shock to me. It kind of ruins the image of the person for me, since I dislike profanity so much. Sigh. 
Because I think it's so unnecessary, I'm going to avoid using it. In fact, I think I'll replace every swear word with potato. LOL. Let's start a new trend, everyone! :D. Imagine how better the world would be if we just replaced every curse word with "potato". Be like: "What the potato is going on?!" or "You potato!". Iunno. *trying to sound humorous.*. :p. I wonder if this'll catch on. LOL. Probably not, but I tried! :x. 
(↑ Picture totally unrelated to the post. I get captivated by amazing scenery pictures very easily. LOL.).
P.S.
Happy National Best Friends Day! :D.
Berry
6/8/2013 09:15:36 am

I like potato chips.

Reply
6/8/2013 09:34:41 am

I do too. Totally related to the blog post. LOL.

Reply



Leave a Reply.