(Sorry for not blogging recently. I've been busy. :c. I am not liking this week... Just gotta survive till the weekends... 3 day weekend. ;_;.). 
Omgeee. So like for a poetry project, I have to research about poems, write a poem, and recite it to the class o_o. The topic that I'm going to write about is: Potatoes. Looool. (I'm serious. For now, at least. If I can't find a better topic to write about, then I'm going to stick with that topic. :p.). Why did I choose to write about potatoes? Well, it's a random topic. And a friend suggested it. :p. Also, I want to see the look on my teacher's face when I present it. Looool. Anyone have any suggestions about what I should include in my poem? :o. (I'll probably post my written poem later. :p.). Poetry can be hard to understand sometimes. :c.
So, I've been researching about poems. And I came across this poem. I really like it. c:. 

I Am Not Yours by Sara Teasdale

I am not yours, not lost in you,
Not lost, although I long to be
Lost as a candle lit at noon,
Lost as a snowflake in the sea.

You love me, and I find you still
A spirit beautiful and bright,
Yet I am I, who long to be
Lost as a light is lost in light.

Oh plunge me deep in love -- put out
My senses, leave me deaf and blind,
Swept by the tempest of your love,
A taper in a rushing wind.

So, what'd you think? :p. Feel free to tell me your thoughts by commenting in the Comments section below. :).
Potato. ↓.
Sorry about this post being short. But it's okay, right? :p. After all, a potato is worth a thousand words. :).



Leave a Reply.